Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for students, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion..

It is understandable that there are some arguments about allocating physical education in schools. As I see it, there are more benefits when pupils take participate in sports activities in school. First of all, it is obvious that there are some drawbacks when it comes to sporty times in school. One of them is losing opportunities that students can learn more academic things such as science, English and mathematics. This is because it is inevitable if we set a sports event in the school's normal curriculums in advance, we should cut down the classes of other subjects. To illustrate more, some ambitious students those who are eager to study more would disagree doing sports event. As a result, their overall disatistisfaction with school life might be severe as time goes by. Another disadvantage is that there is a likelihood that students can be injured due to active actions in physical education. It is natural that young pupils are not accustomed to the athletic rules yet, which makes them be hurt in the end. Furthermore, because usually immature students could be sometimes too emotional and lose their control during the sports game, obsessed with their desire that they do want to win. However, there are also some advantages that we can't deny about sports activities in school. One of them is that they can improve a student's physical strength. In general, loads of students have sedentary lives due to their lots of academic classes or other assignments. Therefore, it must be helpful if they can attend physically active classes periodically in school. What's more, once students are used to playing sports activities in their school when they are underminers, they would also tend to take participate in physical activities even after they graduate. This means the physical actions they did in school could be one of the best motivations why they do sporty activities after they are fully grown-up. To sum up, since the benefits of making students attend physical activities in school outweigh the disadvantages, sports activities should be done as crucial parts of the curriculum in schools.