Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of advancement in medical technology, numerous people are living longer than before, hence many of them think that the withdrawal age must be escalated reasonably. However, in this essay, I would like to explain the advantageous points in support of my opinion that; Yes the person must be given more years to work. Firstly, as the living standard, air quality and medical facilities are proliferating in a beneficial way, the life span of an individual has been increased, so as the old age duration. The negative aspect of this is mushrooming depression in the jobless old age population. Nevertheless, the work would definitely keep them busy, abate the mental anxiety and emptiness of mind, then social circle in their lives. This will be a great help for them to cope up, hence considered positively. Secondly, a number of senior citizens, in their later stage of lives, becomes financially poor and unable to fulfil their day to day expenses. As a result of this, they are bound to depend on their children or caretaker and maximally exposed to mental as well as physical exploitation. To lessen the impact of these factors elderly people must be allowed to work beyond their retirement age. Moreover, they should be supported by giving light and smooth job as per their physical capability. To conclude, I would like to say that the advantages of enhancing the retirement age are several and absolutely supportive of the old people. They may find, financial freedom, new friends of their age and that's how they can set up a support group for themselves, which will be a vital aspect for their beings. Their minds will be nourished by providing them with the opportunity to think that they are still useful for society. Hence I strongly support the statement, that age of retirement should be stretched furthermore.