In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the next century, the longer life expectancy will happen in many regions around the world. It is a tendency to believe that people will live longer than usual in the near future, that is, there will be more older people than younger people affected by advanced technology as well as science and healthcare nowadays. According to the recent research, many researchers in healthcare departments always discover the new knowledge about treatments to cure novel diseases which harm all patients. For example, advanced technologies and medical industries had led the breakthrough in healthcare systems to make people stay healthy. To keep people well-being, the education systems are now improving the knowledge about health development in schools to educate the children about healthy lifestyles at the younger age. These reasons bring the trends of longer life expectancy to the current world. At this point of view, the future society will be changed in recent decades. The more the elderly live longer, the more extended families have to sacrifice. For instance, it cannot deny that most of the elderly are vulnerable. They need more care from younger people and some families may need to sacrifice their life and income to take care of them. However, the longer life expectancy in people are now proved that people are become aging without losing their experiences of their workplaces after they retired. In conclusion, there are various benefits and drawbacks of longer life expectancy trends that will soon happen. Therefore, I believe that this trend may challenge us to find the ways to adapt ourselves in the future society, and there will be a positive development in our society to live in this future trend. Besides, an increase of endeavor to solve these problems will happen to ensure that older people can live with younger people in effective ways.