Some government say how many children family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary & right for a government to control the population in this way. Agree or disagree. Give reasons.

The rise in population has become a major concern for the government for the growth and development of the nation. A few believe that it can be minimised by imposing taxes and limiting the family size. I personally agree to implement laws and tariff on the number of children a family can have. Firstly, the main underlying reason to put restrictions on family size is the increasing poverty and illiteracy in the country,especially in developing nations. India, for instance, the rate of population is rapidly progressing and more than half of the people are unemployed due to a lack of jobs and skills to work. In order to lead towards the development of the country, the government bodies should take strict actions which can also be in form of taxes or penalties. Secondly, expansion of family leads to pressure to increase income source in order to provide better resources and education to their children. Moreover, In surge to earn more money, people tend to stray from their path and involve themselves in crime and robbery. For example, if there is only one earning member at home and five or six members to feed will may run into depression and ultimately get into stealing or some illegal activity. However, the rise in demands and unavoidable scenarios make people commit a crime. Clearly, some nations taking initiatives and making rules to avoid these kinds of situations is overall a plus point. In conclusion, overpopulation can be controlled by implementing fines and taking appropriate action regardless of one's opinion to increase their family size. I totally agree if the laws are in place to impose taxes by the government authorities, it sill definitely help in the improvement of the nation.