Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problem less important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Involving celebrities in international help campains is a common practice to get the public focused over on issue. In my opinion, this practice can be beneficial at raising awarness and founds for the victims. Moreover, this practice can be used to target more effective an especific group. However, the person chossed crossed choose to be the face of the campain must be serious about the topic and also have a life-style compatible with the cause. More frequently that we would like, we are exposed to terrible news. From a tsunami to a terrorist attack, there is always something happening in the world. To help fight those problems and assit the people who have been afected, international celebrities are asked to contribute. They do it by raising awaerness so more people would be reached, keept keep up to date and willing to support. furthermore, the embassador of the problem may contribute targeting certaing groups. For example, Lady Gaga has a great appeal over the LGBT community. Thus, if facing an issue regarding homofobia, she would be a great fit because people from this group would be more likely to listen to her. In the other hand, if not chossed chosen choose correctly, the campain could backfire, and instead of rasing awaerness to the problem, it would make it appear less important. For instance, a commedian should not be used to draw attention to a terorist terrorism attack. To conclude, I think that it is a good idea to put somone famous as the embassador of the problem. They just need to be chossed tossed chosen correctly and talk to the right target audience.