Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a controversial topic among parents whether they encourage their children to contribute to volunteer activities. Some people claim that teenaged students ought to participate in local communities services freely for their social experience. I personally agree with this educational idea because of the benefits in the long term for the students. Needless to say, the diverse experiences of one's youth build up their uniqueness and broaden their horizons. When teens select their major in universities or their career, it is quite normal not to have a certain idea of what they would pursue due to the lack of knowledge. Therefore, participating in a free association would be one of the valuable opportunities because they can deepen their understanding of how society works. For example, as a consequence of signing up for a tree planting voluntary, a student might get interested in environmental studies.  There are also multiple benefits from societies' perspective. Firstly, most of the organization require workforces. Thus, students who likely have ample free time would be a great help for them and their advanced knowledge about modern technology might be able to improve the community. Secondly, it is impossible to maintain social supports without the younger generations' assistances since they have to take over the system in the future, and if the different generation could build a bond, the societies would be more robust. In conclusion, I agree with this statement. From my volunteer experiences as a student, they have helped me to understand several social issues and expand my social circle. Volunteering would be precious experiences for teenagers, and in the future, they would boost our society with their flexible and innovative idea. Hence, I believe that youngsters ought to spend time devoting communities in need.