The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is a network that connects all computer servers and public networks together. It has provided us with the opportunity to access information at our finger-tips anywhere in the world. This essay discusses how access to information has an impact on the public positively. On the first hand, There are a plethora of examples of how access to information has an impact on the public positively. For example, Youtube has become a marvellous platform for learners in any field of their interests. In addition, there are many websites that provide access to books, dictionaries and other documentaries where people could have access to them using their mobile phones. The number of instances where people do self-study and perform "Do it yourself" projects have demonstrated that people could learn anything with access to information. Such incidents resemble how it has impacted positively. Secondly, the Internet is a tool that should be handled with proper guidance. For instance, children without parental guidance are prone to corrupt their young minds with adult content thus causing them difficulty in studies. Moreover, the Dark Web has given the opportunity for criminals to perform illegal acts such as money laundering, drug and illegal arms dealing. After all, the internet is a platform that needs to be handled with precaution and attention. To conclude, although access to information has some drawbacks, In my opinion, they are just facts which could be rectified easily with the support of a governing body. Access to information through the internet has good potential and it is the only way forward.