Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, it is more and more popular for people to lead a sedentary lifestyle despite a big number of sports facilities. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this trend and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. It is undeniable that a lifestyle without physical exercises may result in many physical and mental health problems. First of all, being lazy in taking part in sports activities as well as spending more time sitting are main factors storing fat in bodies and leading to an increasing rate of obesity in modern people. Moreover, according to some scientific research, obese people have a higher tendency to suffer from serious diseases such as high blood pressure and heart attack. Besides, physical inactivity affects people ’s mental health negatively. In fact, people who do not do regular exercises may feel more stressed and less energetic in their daily lives since getting involved in physical activities can be a good way for people to release work and life pressure. However, numerous measures can be taken to tackle the issue. One of them is that the anti-sedentary lifestyle campaigns need organizing by social institutions, helping inhabitants to raise awareness in health protection. For instance, many Vietnamese channels broadcast programs about a balanced diet and how to keep fit at home. In terms of individuals, people should be encouraged to walk instead of using elevators or cycle regularly. By doing this, people can not only save time but also have a healthy body in an easy way. In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle causes a lot of health problems, including obesity, health deterioration and stress, yet with the cooperation of authorities and individual citizens to increase the level of fitness among the society by organizing health campaigns, raising awareness and encouraging people to do physical activities with simple ways.