Write about the following topic. It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people devote themselves to working non-stop to achieve something big and impactful. Normally, workaholics do not know about " work- life balance. " In my opinion, people should implement work- life balance, and this essay will explain how work- life design offers many benefits for workers. First, by implementing work- life harmony, workers ' stress can be reduced. Stress is a close friend for many workers, resulting from achieving high targets, and might affect every aspect of life. By applying work- life balance, perhaps stress will be going down. For instance, exercising regularly after working hours will decrease burnout, and workers will improve their productivity by releasing stress energy to exercise and producing a healthy mind. Therefore, work- life harmony will help to drop pressure. Next, practicing work- life design will increase happiness. To illustrate, after office hours, workers normally stop work and prepare to go home. Either officers choose to go home or meet their colleagues and have a chit-chat. According to research, connecting to others and maintaining relationships will develop our happiness. By talking to others, we will share our life updates and practice empathy towards them. We also develop our sense of humor and increase our endorphin hormones. Thus, still communicating and talking with others will block the growth of cortisol levels. In conclusion, every worker should try to balance their life. If they could balance their working and social life, their stress would not be high, and improve their productivity. Also, they will release their endorphine endorphin hormones so that they will not get burned out easily.