Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

There has been a significant increase in the total number of globetrotters in the last decades. However, some nations oppose this notion considering its negative impacts. There are plenty of reasons behind this type of mindset and it should be eradicated by taking affirmative actions. There are a plethora of causes that some domestics possess a negative psychological mindset for globetrotting. Firstly, the majority of economies in the world are rudimentary like Africa and natives of such kingdoms have to suffer from starvation and poverty as they reside below a breadline. However, these economies have extraordinary tourist attractions that allure foreigners and worse living conditions of the civilians of such countries adversely impact migration as well as Gross Domestic Ratio that is quite essential for overall development. As a result, considerations of these kingdoms in context to international visits are adequate. As every cloud has a silver lining, this sort of state of mind of some domestics can be eliminated by spreading awareness among the inhabitants in relation to employment opportunities and foreign currency inflows associated with tourism that strengthen nations. As a result, higher authorities can quench this thirst by running campaigns in educational institutes as well as in public buildings where the majority of the citizens spend their leisure time. For example, Uganda possesses enormous spots to attract the eyes of foreigners and the government can make its citizens conscious about connected benefits by running campaigns. To conclude, although, there are some bottlenecks concerned with international travelling, yet its economic advantages cannot be neglected. Thus, governing bodies should grasp the nettle of starvation and poverty by providing appropriate teaching facilities to youngsters as well as aware them of using various movements.