Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe accepting a bad situation is best, especially during a financial problem or an unsatisfactory job. However, others contend that attempting to improve such unfavourable circumstances is better. To begin with, accepting an inadequate situation fosters mental peace and psychological resilience, essential for long-term growth and sustainability. Moreover, acknowledging limitations such as economic downturns and limited job opportunities is crucial to prevent futile efforts and promote economic stability. For instance, during a recession, accepting a modest income might allow focus on family or personal growth rather than unattainable career advancement. On the other hand, striving to improve situations drives personal growth, innovation and societal advancement. To illustrate this point further, taking action, such as upskilling for a better job and seeking financial advice, can transform challenges into opportunities. During the COVID-19 pandemic, students who pursued online education often secured better employment. Nonetheless, one must acknowledge risks, such as burnout or unrealistic expectations for efforts if they fail, before attempting to change circumstances. Hence, accepting and attempting to change situations have their merits and demerits. Furthermore, a circumstance must be evaluated, and risks should be considered before endeavouring to improve conditions. Therefore, it is better to accept a risky condition, such as having a modest income during a recession, whereas trying to obtain schooling online poses no risks, and thereby choosing to change is a better option.