Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

When it comes to computers, there are pros and cons especially as more and more people spend time using computers as time goes by. However, in my book, it seems that there are more benefits than drawbacks. First of all, I can't deny that there are harmful results from using computers. One of them is people's physical condition can be affected in negative ways. To illustrate, unfortunately, most people use a computer with bad posture such as bending their backbone inappropriately. As a result, they end up visiting doctors to get some treatment, which is time-consuming. Another drawback is people's personal information can be spread to random unknown people whose intention is not desirable. What I mean is that on the Internet, there exist hackers who are aiming at other's private information such as passwords, bank account numbers and phone numbers to use stealing their money. Even though some public sites try to protect their member's information, some genius hackers can be out of their league, which means sites and the members can be in a danger. However, obviously there are some advantages to computers as well. One of them is computers can make people's life more comfortable and convenient. To specify more, using a supercomputer, by predicting the future weather, local dwellers can prepare for their daily routine in a more efficient way. Furthermore, this kind of information would be helped greatly for those who are managing their farm. On the other hand, computers provide loads of opportunities that people can meet at the same time using the Internet. For example, especially these days many people can't meet in real life due to the pandemic situation. However, using online meeting sites or apps such as Zoom or Skype, we don't have to worry about any virus situation. As a result, people can meet each other or attend a class or work meeting. It is unimaginable if there is no computer or no Internet. In conclusion, since the advantages of computers outweigh the disadvantages, people should not say that computers are useless.