As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this society of global modernisation and rapidly changing ethics, children are exposed to tremendous behavioural changes as they become adults. The major different changes have been observed in them as adults, few are beneficial and some of them are hazardous. In this essay, I would like to discuss the same. Two to three decades ago in India, internet usage was not at all open for everyone. The adults used to spend their time in various activities like playing games or meeting with relatives. Later, as in the current situation internet is now on every single person’s fingertips, hence children are more exposed to the contents which are not suitable for them. According to recent news reports, child criminals have been increased in number and the way these teens are responding to their family issues are remarkably problematic and dangerous. This is one major negative difference. On the other hand, the awareness and proper guidelines, made the internet the boon, for blooming scientists, writers, creative directors etc. The children are no longer behind in the race. For instance, the number of children registered to NASA has been escalated. Numerous teens are ahead in learning coding, decoding and making software on their own. By means of this, they became absolutely confident and possess their own ideologies. This change brought astonishingly responsible citizens from the existing generations which will further lead to a strong foundation of creating useful technologies, which are globally beneficial. However, the adults in their era faced the changes which made them more dependent whereas in recent generations every aspect of their life changes dramatically to make them sound, healthy and innovative when proper awareness is present. To conclude, after discussing briefly I would like to say that the changes taking place are absolutely for the better future.