Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued, whether people’s most enjoyable times are in their childhood or when they are adults. Of course, happy moments happen both with teenagers and with their parents, but let us discuss this topic more detailed to get the answer. First, teenage years are undoubtedly very happy. You have enough time to spend it with your friends and do whatever you want. Your relatives help you in any situation, but also they are responsible for you. Therefore, you are not absolutely independent. For instance, you should ask your parents to go for a party or to invite your friend for a sleepover. If you are in good relations with your mother, your life as a teenager would be joyful enough. In contrast, if your parents are not your friends, your childhood could be exhausting. To sum up, your happiness does not depend on you, when you are a kid. Finally, when you grow up and become an adult, your responsibilities are growing too. For example, you must go to work every day. Moreover, you must take care of your children, pets, also you must do cleaning and so on. Obviously, it takes most of your daily time. However, you are an independent person. You may relax in the way you want, you can eat anything you want, you can buy everything you need. So, you make yourself happy on your own. In conclusion, each age category can be happy presently. But in my humble opinion, adults are more happy, in spite of their responsibilities, because they are more carefree and independent.