Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, think that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are divided opinions over whether boys and girls should attend separate or mixed schools, some people think that it is better to have boys and girls in separate schools, while others, the contrary, think that it is more advantageous for both genders to go to the same ones, however, this paper will argue that both ways have pros and cons. Regarding the advantages, having each gender in separate schools may increase their academic performance, since, as we all know, students get easily distracted by other students from the opposite gender. Besides, schools can carry on activities, and methodologies of learning more practical to one gender since they do not have to deal with the opposite one. The downside to this is that men and women are complementary, our society is made up of an interrelation of both genders. Every activity or action that we undertake might be lame without the touch or notion of the opposite sex, hence, from a biological and psychological point of view, it might not be beneficial to isolate one gender from the other. Besides, we must consider that schools are not just preparing students to complete academic tasks but to perform positively in society. In conclusion, even though separate schools for each gender might enhance academic achievement, we are not sure about the long-term repercussions of this split, because as we said above, human actions or activities are a complementary interaction of both genders.