Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

Television and the media play a vital role in developing the values and social behaviour of a person. In some recent years, the number of movies and TV shows involving violence has been increased significantly, which result in inhumanity in the community. I completely agree with the above statement. This essay will justify my opinion by quoting some relevant examples. The current generation is spending many hours of their time watching Television. Most of the shows and films that are broadcasted on TV contain some form of criminal activities such as bad behaviour, crimes, murders and sexual harassment. By continuous watching them, many people especially younger populations imitate the same very quickly. For example, last year a student of 8th standard of a very famous school, murdered one of his classmates because the later one was teasing him and made fun of him among the students. Furthermore, violence in many movies become a regular practice in the present time as the same is essential to making them blockbusters. The stunt, action and brutality perform by the actors impact the juveniles very badly. As young ones follow their favourite star so try to imitate their actions in their life. Many of the times they think it is not bad to adopt this negative movement as they are not capable of analysis what is bad and what is good for them. For instance, a survey shows that it has been common to use abusive language among children of the age group of 14 to 18, they are using the same while communicating. To conclude, although violence shown on the silver screens plays significantly to act violently, proper supervision of parents and teachers is required to control the aggressiveness of children so that they can able to understand the difference between right and wrong.