Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Art is crucial for some people whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. I agree with those who consider it as a vital part of society. I believe this is paramount because this helps to improve the society and express feelings. Firstly, art helps to eradicate the social stigmas. Art put an enormous effect on the minds of people. Spectators learn and improve themselves by receiving social messages from art. Gradually, this help them to be a better perosn. This eventually leads in decreasing social evils from society. For example, a recent survey stated that theater put a huge impact on people and cases of domestic violence has decreased due to this issue has been raised by artists in their dramas. Hence, art help the society to be better. Secondly, art is the key to express emotions and ideas. This a way to share knowledge. A small painting can share that message which a long conference call could fail to pass. In addition, in movies thousands of emotions are expressed through music and stories. A human is originated with strong feelings and expressing these to others is crucial. If this is not shared, world will become a depressing place to live. For example, an article as per as an English newspaper stated that those are connected with art are less prone to mental issues. Hence, art helps to express thoughts which is good for people's mental health. In conclusion, art is an indespensable part of society. I consider this as a way to improve the society by helping in removing social-evils and expressing notions.