More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think is a possible solution?

Many individuals in wealthy nations are buying vehicles for the first time. the primary problem this causes is pollution and traffic congestion, and the most viable solution is better public transport. The principal problem associated with having a new car by each person is a polluted and congested country. Owning a vehicle by each citizen contributes to the increase of smoke released from car exhausts and makes roads very busy, especially during peak hours. The result of this is a contaminated environment and an overcrowded nation. For example, a recent government survey in the USA reported that there is a rise in the countries' contamination due to people's desire to have their own cars. To tackle this issue the government should launch a public awareness campaign in the media and schools to educate the population about the importance of using public transportation to avoid traffic jams and help their environment to become healthy. Also, countries should improve their public transport to become cleaner and faster which encourages people to use it. For instance, a governmental survey in Riyadh reported that congested roads have decreased after the opening of the new and luxurious metro. In conclusion, having new vehicles by each member in rich nations is a major issue which results in not clear environment and overcrowded roads. However, it can be addressed through educating people about the importance of using public buses.