Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

It is a tendency to believe that tourism is the major problems that lead to deterioration in the environment around the world. Generally, I reckon that globalization could make people travel across the globe easier, and this reason may drive the environment in the public to become worse. According to the recent world, the transportations are now developed due to advanced technologies including convenient trains or aeroplanes for people to travel to their destination in a short period. For example, people usually choose to fly across the continents rather than in the past because there are many more low-cost flights available in the present time. The more the crowded travellers visit tourist attractions, the more the amount of waste may increase. Most of the tourist destinations are natures such as oceans or mountains. It cannot deny the fact that various popular oceans and mountains around the world are full of plastics which can harm both marine creatures and wildlife. They have suffered from these problems over the decades since a tourism was boosted. However, there are several solutions to fix these problems. Firstly, the tourists have to raise awareness of environmental issues because 90 per cent of these problems are induced by humans. For instance, tourists need to reduce the use of waste especially plastics and get rid of them from the environment, that is, they can not throw these trashes on the ground or in the sea. Moreover, the government should take an action on stricter rules in tourism industries by fining those tourists who destroy the environment and should promote a legal environmental protection in every destination around the world. In conclusion, the environmental issues caused by tourism should be concerned in effective ways. I strongly believe that human should live with kindness to our planet, animals and plants in order to sustain our planet to live longer in the future.