The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s modern world, how to properly facilitate the well-rounded development of youngsters has always been raising lots of controversies. Many individuals believe that the greatest way to cope with this issue is to have more physical education lessons and sports activities in school. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons. The first reason for this is that the introduction of P.E. classes in the school curriculum will raise the activity level of the students. They will have more time to play sports and do exercise. Moreover, this assists students in keeping away from the sedentary lifestyle. For instance, students spend a lot of their time sitting when they study, watch TV, and play video games. Particularly, the addition of physical education lessons will allow them to do more exercise and keep off the passive lifestyle, which will accommodate a community whose younger members are less likely to face obesity, leading to numerous health risks such as heart disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, stroke, and even cancer. The second reason for this statement is that the young generation will have a healthy lifestyle from an early age and maintain it until adulthood. From being forced to exercise at school, they will have the habit of exercising regularly, this trend could reduce the number of obese people. Besides, when children play sports with their friends, they can relieve the pressure and increase various essential skills. In the eyes of a youngster, building, pretending, and running are all enjoyable activities, the playfulness of which is regarded to have the positive effects these enjoyable activities have on a child's overall development in the social, cognitive, physical, and emotional domains by researchers and educational experts. As an example, playing sports in teams like football and basketball will cultivate their communication and problem-solving skills. In conclusion, I believe that the introduction of more physical education has a copious benefit for students, which is the best way for them to stay away from the overweight problem. We should always make a strong case for the value of physical education in schooling programs in order to increase the amount of time kids spend working out.