Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it’s wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Marriage has been an integral part of human's life for ages, and the reason behind marrying someone is different for each individual. However, there have been disagreements between love and financial status being the main aim to marry a person. I personally think that love is above every materialistic thing, and one should marry for love despite thinking about money, but this essay would discuss both sides of the matter. On the one side, people require emotional support to live a happy life, which a loving partner can provide. Today, everyone is more career-oriented and financially stable, thus they do not need another person to depend on for money. Nevertheless, they need someone to care about them, love them unconditionally forever, which can not be bought with money. This give a person the quality of life however money can be earned anytime. On the other side, the money perspective of marriage can ease one's life by eradicating struggle and hard work from it. These marriages allow one partner to enjoy luxurious lifestyles without working hard for it. For instance, the Indian parents always choose a well earning male with a high bank balance to arrange the marriage of their daughter, hence these girls always stay home and rely on their husband's income for lifelong. In conclusion, it can be said that, although choosing a partner according to wealth can help to avoid hard work for a good lifestyle, yet money brings temporary happiness and love is a permanent treasure for a happily ever after.