Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In our day, producers of food and beverage products maintain high levels of sugar, which causes many people to have health problems. This is a really worrying situation which we should try to solve or decrease the number of consumers who have health issues. I totally agree with this view, and I believe that this will assist us. On the one hand, sugar is very sweet, and when anybody tries it, he or she will always eat products with sugar. First step, the government ought to make unhealthy food more expensive in supermarkets and coffee shops. Second, and one of the main steps, limits for the amount of sugar in grams or milligram ratio, for instance, a single bottle of soda contains a lot of sugar, which is linked to obesity, type 2 diabetes, heart disease, and negative consequences for teeth. The final step that the government should take is to promote awareness of the drawbacks of a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, manufacturers have to replace the sugar products with healthy food. It can take more than one year, but it is possible in reality. As a result, overall sugar intake declines. On the other hand, raising the price of sugar products could place an unfair financial burden on low-income families. In supermarket healthy products always cost more than unhealty, whereas the majority of the money is spent only on food. Furthermore, increasing prices does not address the root cause of the problem, which is a lack of awareness about healthy eating. In conclusion, I strongly agree that sugary foods and drinks should be made more expensive. This measure would encourage people to consume less sugar and could lead to huge improvements in public health.