More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since times immemorial, human beings and medicine go hand in hand.It is quite understandable that the new health issues have raised with our today living style.Some people have this perception that we should back to our old ways to treat these new health-related diseases.I would shed a light on my thoughts to not use traditional medicine to treat today's diseases. To start with, these diseases can not be treated with ancient ways of healing illness.Because these are different health issues which were not even imaginable in those times like cancer,heart attack,blood pressure etc.So we are not able to utilize those old medicines which were designed according to that style and Environment. Moreover, we have devasted our natural resources from where those ancient people used to make those miracle medicines.So we can not really implement that idea of making medicines in old ways. To add up,with the changing time,society has developed modern thinking as well. Inividuals will not adopt those traditional prescriptions for their health issues.Another thing is that the old medicines used to take a long time to heal as they work naturally on diseases.People do not have enough patience today.They want a quick result.And also we have lost most of our literature that recorded our old ways of making medicines.Without the proper knowledge,we can not take the risk of making medicines. To conclude,it is undeniable that with raising diseases,lack of tolerance,Different illnesses from old times,having not enough resources compel us to stick with modern medicines.