In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

There are different trends in the real estate industry in each nation, as the popularity of buying or renting a place is not similar around the globe. The expenses related to renting as well as the house is a status symbol can be the reasons behind choosing to own a home rather than renting one. I believe that this is a positive trend, which helps people to invest in the future. First of all, there might be countries where the amount of rent is similar to paying for a mortgage. In this situation, it is wiser to purchase a home and pay for monthly instalments of it, which would later add into assets rather than putting that money into rent as an expense. Along with this, owning a beautiful house is counted as added wealth, however being a tenant is considered as being poor in some parts of the world. The financial well-being of a person is estimated by the worth of their house. For instance, in India, parents visit the house of the probable match for their daughter’s marriage and do not prefer guys who rent an apartment or house, so for these,men it is really important to buy a house to find a partner. Thus, they prefer to purchase their own place. Moving ahead, I consider it being a positive development because it gives the opportunity for investment. Investing money in the property means increasing assets, which could be used later on rainy days. For example, people can buy a home in their thirties and pay-off it by their retirement age, this gives them an option to sell that place for retirement savings, where they already have lived almost for free for so many years. Hence, this approach is beneficial in the long-term. To conclude, it can be said that, purchasing a house can be for expense or flaunting status reasons, and it is worthwhile as an investment scheme.