In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered More Important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the beginning of time, the house has been one of the major basic necessities. Furthermore, some people prefer buying one, others choose to opt for rental options. This essay will elucidate both views and present reasons for my perspective to own a house. To embark upon, in most parts of the world people,who are salaried, consider buying a house as their last priority because they do not earn enough to save money to buy an apartment. Moreover, in most,cases the reason is less salary while others are simply scared to make such a huge investment. For example, research shows that in most developed countries around 60% of people living in rental houses for their entire lives. Therefore, Purchasing an apartment or a flat might not be of prime concern in developed countries. Conversely, In some countries like India, having a living place of your own is of utmost priority. The reason being people live in joint families and need a big place to stay comfortably with their entire families. For instance, according to a survey done by the Times in developing countries such as India roughly 70% of the population own their living space. Hence, In some countries owning a house is the prime responsibility of humans towards their families. In conclusion, having a place of your own or renting depends on the demographics since different countries have different cultural values that build the priorities of people. In my opinion, owning a house ameliorate one's lifestyle because it gives a sense of stability in one's life and encourages them to work harder to elevate their living standard.