It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the globalization era, the progression of technology has become a necessary part of daily life. Opinions are divided as to whether many technological devices and advance processes have negative effects on several original cultures in various countries. Personally, I believe that people in this decade can combine technology advance and local culture in a modern way. In the present day, traditional cultures can spread by using technological advances. For example, one of the influential browsers is Youtube that millions of people on the earth can access. Many social influencers or superstars, including actors, singers and reporters, create their channels to share local culture stories when they travel around nature such as street food festivals in Thailand, the Songkran festival and the Loy kra thong festival. On the contrary, some people argue that experiencing a local culture directly is more impressive than seeing it on Youtube. This might be true to a certain extent but I strongly believe that conserving culture in online society is better than letting it disappear from both the actual place and social community. Although the number of excellent technologies is produced for the world moving toward, several traditional cultures are preserved until this day. To highlight my point, the famous technology company in the US that spread brunch in various nations known as ‘Apple’ established by Steve Jobs. This organization has initiated many devices since 1976 such as the Apple desktop computer, iPhone and iPad; however, the famous festival in Thailand remained. Moreover, numerous Thai festivals are known throughout the world because tourists can use this technology to share tourist attractions in my country with global residents. In conclusion, national cultures can be popularized by technology progressions; moreover, unique cultures in each country are preserved and foreigners can know it. I recommended people around the world should use smart technology to spread culture in their country.