It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about culture and people, because people can learn from books, films or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that you can find information and learn something about other culture and people through movies, books and technology so there is no necessity to go to that place. I disagree with this notion for two reasons. Firstly, when you travel, the feeling of seeing and learning cultures is very different and experiencing it on your own is nothing compared, to gain a new perspective. To begin with, when you go to another place, the feeling of being there learning their cultures and seeing it personally is simply amazing, you can learn it on your own than reading it in a publication. For instance, when a traveller wanted to know the culture of the native Island in India, he can't say anything if he will just read it in the pamphlet but the real encounter with the folk itself is quite satisfactory and the fulfilment that you see what is the reality, not just speculation that the knew in the book or movies or in the media. Therefore, it is necessary to travel to other places. Secondly, the experience that you will be in that place is nothing compared. To be with people is the best way to learn about their culture and language. You will learn a new perspective in life. For example, being an Au pair is an amazing experience, you will live with society from a different culture and raise. By this, you will know them and their language itself. Your outlook in life will be changed on how they live their life, you can learn new from them like how they raise their kids. This thing you cannot google or read in any novel. To conclude, to really experience the culture and the community, the best thing to do is to travel to their place, because it can give you a different outlook on life and the best experience that you will never find in any books, films or internet.