Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history of their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

In the current day world, kids grow up to listneing music and watching movies on television or phone moreover they try to copy their lifestyle and hence in doing so they remember their name by following them on daily basis. Firstly, my essay will talk about the various reason why people remember celebrities and ignore history of their own country. Secondly, what can be done to create more interest among them. To begin with, when history is taught in school, people look forward to it as mere subject where scoring passing grades is enough whereas the same student show more interest in what they see and hear on the phone & social media where history is never talked about. For example, Trips arranged by the schools and colleges are often to Disneyland or some fun commercial space but not on a historical place where kids can learn more about the past. On the contrary, to create more interest teachers should take intiative where history is taught in more meaningful way by introducing various activites in the class itself. Picinics can be planned on heritage site where students are asked to prepare presentations. Every now and then screenings of famous videos and movies relating old narratives can be shown. For example, Fresher are asked to enact the play on war stories where every one has to play certain character. Such things will not only enlighten about old records but will also serve as memory of lifetime. To conclude, due to lack of exposure indiviuals individual have lost their track in Ancient records but it can be controlled when institutions are ready to invent the new zeal regarding chronical days.