Some people today struggle to use modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many individuals have difficulty to deal with modern electronic technology, such as smartphones and computers. This essay discusses some reasons why this happens and some potential solutions to the problem. There are several reasons for individuals to struggle with modern electronical equipments. One of them affects mostly the elderly because these technological gadgets are quite recent, so they did not have access to them while they were young, which is the best stage of life to learn. Therefore, it is enormously hard for them to get familiar with these completely new equipments at older ages. Another reason is the fast pace different technologies are being developed. Since we have to deal with technology everywhere nowadays and we have new developments constantly, people hardly can stay refreshed about them, becoming easily lost about their functionalities, and having such a hard time trying to figure them out. Fortunately, there are some simple steps to solve these problems. One of them, to help the third age, is to use the help of the new generation. They were born within this technological era, and they can handle these equipments more naturally than anyone else. To encourage teenagers to volunteerly volunteers volunteering help older people can be useful and gratifying for both sides. Moreover, with regards to the quickness of technological developments, companies should use their social medias to keep in touch with their costumers and present their updates in a simple way, so everybody can follow and be aware. In conclusion, some individuals face some troubles using modern electronic technology because of their advanced age and due to the speed that this is developing. However, younger people can help the elderly to overcome their difficulties and the technology’s companies can inform their clients about their updates.