Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

Most of the funds from the government are spent on art which they thought it will boost the quality of the lives of many individuals. However, they should spend it on other things. I agree with this notion, the officials should spend more on social welfare, education and health benefits of the society. In my views, art is important in every country to promote culture and talents but the government must focus on the most essential things; the people. To begin with, governments must provide good education and health insurance for their people since that money is coming from the taxpayers. For instance, instead of giving so much funding to the gallery or museum, the money should spend on the hospital equipment and benefits of the employee. So that they can be more efficient in their work and can provide better service to the people. Therefore, officials must take control and spend more money on these things than focusing on art. On the other hand, we will not neglect that preserving our culture is also important. The government should put some of the budgets on it but this is not the priority. We can support our local artist and talents by buying our own products. For example, foreign artist promotes their works in our country and we tend to buy it and neglect our fellow citizens. Hence, they are locals, the officials will give some of the money to support their work and promote it to their own place. In conclusion, spending money is fine as long as it is used in a proper way, artist need also support to preserve and promote our culture and then the government will focus on the social welfare of its people.