Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, the extinction of plants and animals is the most significant environmental threat that people face today. While I think that it is not a serious problem, and there are more crucial factors for concern. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are several considerable causes that have led to many natural problems. From their point of view, One of the major threats is Global Warming. In other words, some negative effects of Global Warming on the environment include depletion of the ozone layer, melting ice in the poles and raising the level of natural disasters. For instance, statistics reveal some information that the number of earthquakes and flood has increased remarkably over the past few decades. Another important issue can be that the world's population is growing unplanned. Therefore, the world does not sufficient sources to support human demands. This means that human interferes extremely into nature so it contributes increasing the risk of environmental vulnerability. For example, as a result of the migration growth, numerous jungles and forests have been destroyed for building people's accommodations and cities. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that the reduction of particular types of flora and fauna is the most important ecosystem problem. They argue that some species of animals should be protected as well as some plants because they are a source of foods for other animals. It means that if they had extincted years ago, the life of many animals might have endangered. It seems that there is a concerted system called the life cycle. However, I believe that decreasing biodiversity is not essential issues, it is related to nature. In conclusion, although some people claim that the loss of some animals and verdure is the fundamental threats to our circumference. In my opinion, undoubtedly, the most controversial environmental issues are Global Warming and human behaviours that have too many negative effects on the environment.