Many people aim to achieve a balane between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. what are the causes of this? how to overcome this problem?

In recent times, many individuals have attempted to reach a balance between their jobs and lives. However, only a few people succeed. The long work hours is a major reason for this problem. Therefore, one solution for this is reducing the long work hours weekly by the governments. To begin with, the long work hours for many people is a primary reason why they can not balance between their work and lives. Nowadays, many jobs require spending from 8 to 10 hours a day, and in many cases, people are forced to complete some of the remaining tasks at home. This situation creates high pressure on the person, preventing him from trying new things. For example, In Saudi Arabia, many employees start their day early in the morning and finish at almost 5 PM, and this routine makes no time for other activities since most of them are tired by this time. In terms of solution, reducing the work hours weekly might help in creating a balance between the work hours and the rest of the day. By doing this, people will not be required to spend half of their day at the workplace. Individuals will have free time to practice their hobbies or learn new things. For instance, in UA, a similar approach has been implemented. The governments reduced the working days from 5 to 4 days a week and this strategy showed significant success. In conclusion, while many people find it hard to balance their work and lives due to several reasons such as  the long work hours, reducing these hours by the governments might lead to solving this problem.