It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

In today's high paced world the demand for talented people is elevating. Different people have varied beliefs some are of the opinion that talent is a gift by birth to a baby, while others believe that these unique traits can be inculcated in a child. This essay will elucidate both views while presenting my perspective. I concur with the idea that being talented is a choice and it can be learned. To embark upon, Most people seem to accord with the view that the children are often born with skills such as singing, dancing, athletics etc. Furthermore, it is observed that some kids start showing signs of such skills from a very early age, which strengthens the belief of these people. For example, there are umpteen reality shows,which target children below a specific age, held in many countries in order to judge the unique skills of children. Therefore, life is easy for such people as they are gifted with such remarkable skills that will help them to achieve big goals. Conversely, there are also people who strongly recommend that skills can be acquired by learning. Moreover, life is all about learning as we grow we learn various things according to our preference. There are all kinds of institutions to learn diverse skills because people develop different interests as they advance through their life stages. For instance, studies show that many famous cricketers such as M.S Dhoni learned playing during adolescents. Hence, Talents can be developed by devoting time and having a high motivation to learn. In conclusion, in both views, the beliefs of people are fueled with appropriate evidence, that they might have encountered during their life. Talents can be built-in or can be accomplished by proper training. In my opinion, the motivation to learn is solely responsible for developing skills in an individual. If a person gets correct training and is willing to learn he or she is sure to be acquire skills that make him or her outstanding.