Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The process of learning requires helping children to understand what is right and wrong in early childhood. Some people say that punishing children is mandatory in order to lead them learning this difference. This essay will explain why I partially agree with the necessity of punishing youngsters and will, further, give examples of punishment that should be allowed regarding teaching good manners. To begin with, children can be strongly affected by their treatment during the childhood. Traumas and fears can lead young people to develop depression and problems regarding their self-esteem. Therefore, the process of learning, most of the times, should rely on orientation, conversations and guidance, instead of prioritizing punishment. Nevertheless, there are some youngsters that seems to be more close minded them their peers, and, in those cases, some kids of punishments should apply. To illustrate that situation, a child who is constantly bullying his/her colleagues and does not change their behaviour with adults conversations should be punished at some level. Moreover, although, in some situations, punishment would be recomended, not all kinds of punishments seems to be plausible in the teaching children process. For instance, punishments that might harm youngsters physically or mentally should definitely be avoided to protect their integrity as human beings. Thus, parents and teachers should choose to punish children denying them to use or do something that might be pleasent for them or even restricting its usage. For instance, when my niece, who is eight, do not behave herself accordingly to her mother principles, my sister restrict the usage of the internet. It is an efficient manner to make my niece understand that some behaviour was wrong without damaging her mental well being. To conclude, I partially agree with the necessity of punishing people. Punishment should be applyed only in specific situations and never would physically or mentally harm a child. Moreover, parents and teachers should prefer punishing youngsters and children using restricting actions instead of other vias.