Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Artificial Intelligence has made huge strides forward in terms of automating numerous task in this century. One of the products of this technology is a voice translator from one language to another, which is generally embedded in mobile phones and computers. Even though it is quite helpful on many occasions, I believe that it might not vanish the dependency of human translators in future because of many reasons which are put forth in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the prominent reason in this context is that this technology is futile in converting emotions of the speech or text. It is generally seen that a human translator often intimate emotions such as happiness, sadness, astonishment and so on while interpreting language. However, this aspect is devoid in this emerging technology of translation, owing to which it is unlikely that human translators can be fully replaced in future. For example, many audiobooks, which are being converted in many languages from the original one, are so mundane that readers often resort to ignore them because of lacking emotions. In addition, automatic translators lack the ability to convert some metaphorically spoken words from one language to another. It is primarily due to the fact that the computer is still way far behind in understanding the context of the situation. In contrast, this is not the case with human translators who are expert in every angle in which words are spoken and written. This situation clearly depicts the role of the human translator, which seems impossible to intimate by the machines. To conclude, although automatic systems are quite handy in converting small texts, yet I assert that this technology cannot replicate the human translators in terms of emotional intelligence as well as understanding the exact context of the spoken and written words.