Students should pay the full cost of their own study because university education benefits individual rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people are choosing to spend their holidays within their own countries, as they believe that travelling abroad for entertainment is expensive and may negatively impact the national economy. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly support this view. One key reason people should choose to holiday locally is to save money. Although many people think that the expenses would be the same, recent statistics have shown that domestic tourism may save 30% of the trip cost compared to international travel, which allows people to enhance the quality of their holiday experiences. For example, in Jordan, a three-day trip to the Dead Sea enables locals to save on ticket prices and instead spend that money on upgrading to more the luxurious facilities available. Therefore, I believe that it is wise to consider how the money saved can be redirected to improve the overall experience. Moreover, domestic holidays can significantly support a country's national economy, which in turn benefits local citizens. Countries with stronger financial resources can invest more in public services and infrastructure. For instance, in England, English citizens who spent their summer break in London have notably contributed to increasing the nation's annual income, enabling the government to offer better public services in the future. Thus, when locals choose to spend their holidays domestically, it can enhance their quality of life in the long run. In conclusion, when people choose to spend their holiday in their own countries, it can have a positive impact in both their personal finances and the national economy. This not only helps individuals save money, but also supports local development.