For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether teachers or parents contribute more to children intelligent and social development. I strongly believe that parental factors greatly decide the intelligence and behaviour of a child. Genetics is one of the key components to determine intelligence. Some human biological features are inherited from generation to generation by genetic systems, so children are likely to have several similarities with their parents. For example, a child who is born into an a Choose an article a show examples family with artistic tradition seems to be more creative and better at art than other children. Another well-known example is Bush royal family. George W. Bush is the 43rd president of United State and his father was also the leader of White House. Therefore, in terms of genetics, smart children may have smart parents. That is why people say “like father, like son.” Parents are the very first teachers. These days, education is conducted sooner than in the past, starting when a mother gets pregnant. Parents talk or read poems to their to-be-born child, and let him listen to music every day. Some researches show that the early childhood education plays an important role in children ’s cognitive and social development. In this stage, a child spends most of the time staying with his parents and imitating them. They become the first people to teach a child certain morals and social skills. As a result, the way the child is brought up shaprs a lot to their personality. In conclusion, the intelligent and social development of children is influenced mostly by their parents because of genetic elements and the early education.