Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous.

Vaccination is very important in the prevention of communicable diseases. Some, however, believe that vaccination is harmful and ineffective. I strongly disagree that vaccinations can inflict damage to those who get it. Throughout the existence of humankind, there has been an uncountable number of transmittable diseases that have ravaged and caused misery and death. An example of this is the black plague that has caused millions of deaths in Europe. Our forefathers have devised multiple ways to combat this. One of the means that they have developed is the vaccine. It was first discovered in midst of the smallpox epidemic and it was then proven to be highly effective. Since then, the concept of vaccination has been very crucial, to the point that numerous countries have made it mandatory to have children vaccinated as soon as they were born. This in return has resulted in a huge decrease in cases of communicable diseases. As time pass by, there have been multiple misleading concepts that have unfortunately spread, like viruses, and have caused an unprecedented distortion. One of these misconceptions is that vaccination can cause autism, ADHD, and other psychological problem. This alone has caused a huge scare among mothers, which has resulted in a decline in the vaccination rate. Another wrong idea that is popular is that vaccination is a plot of the oligarch to control the population, some people think that when they are vaccinated there is a chip that is being inserted to control them. The decline in vaccination rate has resulted in a re-emergence of previously eradicated diseases that can be easily transmitted. Such as polio, which was previously thought to be a disease of the past, and now this condition is rampant among dwellers in poor urban areas, wherein, there is no proper sewage system. Therefore, local government agencies must do proactive measures to educate its citizen about the efficacy of vaccines. To conclude, vaccination is very important when it comes to the prevention of diseases, however, there are numbers of people that need to be educated when it comes to the efficacy and safety of vaccines. Despite conspiracy theories, I strongly believe that vaccination is safe and since there has been a rise of communicable diseases in recent times, the government should create programs to address