Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

medical practitioners advice senior citizens to do exercise daily, but grey people are restricted to follow this trend. This essay sheds light on the possible reasons behind this negative development, like, loss of motivation and fear of injury in older age. On the other hand, there are many possible measures which should be taken to develop interest among elders to follow a healthy life. To begin with, one of the chief reasons why community do not follow daily physical training routine is a sink of enthusiasm. Because, in older maturity, most of the individuals feel discouraged by their families and feel lonely and lose their interest to do physical activities. Moreover, fear of getting body aches is another cause among the masses. They feel, if they get stuck to activity daily, they will get a sprain or another major injury because in older ages body is not in full strength and more prone to develop a sprain. On the other hand, by following health habits, one can easily develop an interest in exercising regularly. Grey folk should start from walking routine to outside the home so that they could meet with peer groups and share emotions with one another in order to get rid of boredom which develops concern from the inner side. Moving further, senior citizens should seek physicians help to get an idea about the exercises according to old age groups. So that they will start from the beginning according to their ability and overcome the phobia of getting hurt. In conclusion, although many doctors suggest workout should be an indispensable part of older life but most of the folks do not want to see this sunny side because of vivid reasons.oppositely, the public feel young by heart and adopt some suitable physical posters, then they would encourage themselves to keep their body fit.