People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from the olden days. Discuss the causes for this situation and suggest some possible Solutions

In the contemporary,world most of the human population is not as active as compared to the past. Advancement in technology and consumption of adulterated food are some of the reasons behind an unhealthy lifestyle. This essay will discuss the aforementioned causes and solutions such as engaging in physical activities and eating healthy foodstuff. In the, past people used to commute by foot or by bicycle but nowadays people prefer various mode of transportation for instance trains, aeroplanes and other motor vehicles for travelling from one place to another. They believe these vehicles are way more convenient and comfortable rather than using the conventional mode for commuting. As a result, people have become lazy and inactive. Furthermore, high consumption of junk food has given rise to multifarious health issues such as obesity and heart diseases. One way to tackle this problem is by encouraging people to actively participate in numerous physical activities for example running, jogging and swimming. This will improve their overall health and eventually, they will feel more active and full of energy. People should join various societies which inspire them to eat a healthy and balanced diet. Recently, sports brand - "HRX" conducted a seminar for young adults and teenagers to create awareness among them. In conclusion, in this day and age people are less active than the former times that is mainly because of the availability of a comfortable lifestyle and unavailability of pure food items. However, this grave issue can be resolved by engaging people in activities that involves body movement and inspiring them to eat a balanced meal.