The culture of different places are now looking similar in modern times. What do you think are the causes of this? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In the present era, the culture of different regions are becoming same. The major reason behind this is connection of the world with technology. I personally believe this is a positive trend because harmony among people is increasing. Firstly, people from all around the world are connected with each other on social media. They share their thoughts, ideas and lifestyle. They often get influence by each other's thoughts. Gradually, they start adapting these in their life. This eventually lead to similarity in culture. For instance, a recent survey state that most of people accepted that they change their lifestyle after getting influenced from social media. Hence, the indispensable factor causing same culture all the around is usage of technology. Secondly, cultural differences cause differences among nations; nevertheless, with the same, culture this will be reduced. The peace among the nations will be maintained. People from different places are able to understand each other well. The clash of thoughts and opinions will be reduced. Further, people from one country can easily travel and shift to other countries because of similarity in culture. For example, a recent article printed in an English newspaper stated that international peace has increased due to the cultural differences have reduced globally. Hence, similar cultures help to build the gap between the nations. In conclusion, culture all around the world is becoming similar because people are in-touch on social media. I consider this a positive trend because this is helping in maintaining global peace and making the universe a better place to live on.