The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity ?

To begin with, throughtout the world there is rise in poverty, food shortage and loss of employment due to ever increasing of population. Thus, I completely agree with the above statement and Firstly, my essay will talk the various problem that mankind is facing and Secondly, the causes which has inflicted this huge problem. Currently in the modern world, one of the biggest problem humanity is facing is of food shortage and this is because there are more people than the land available. More and more farming lands are being converted in buildings and structures to create habitat for the people to live. Other important problems like poverty and loss of employment go hand in hand where for one empty position their are more than 1000 applicants moreover, nowadays companies are hiring young people who can work harder and faster than old experience person and guess what they come at very cheap price to the institution. For example, In Mumbai when the Reliance listed the job opening for the position of Director on Linked in, it was seen that more than 25000 candidates applied for it. On the contrary, two major problem that has contributed most in the increase of the citizens are the lack of education and Climate change. There is increase seen in number of floods and massive rainfall which has directly affected to the people leaving in the rural areas where they depend upon agriculture production for their lively hood and when employment of theirs get affected they migrate to cities looking for work. Other thing is lot of individuals in village dont get proper schooling and are deprived of family planning knowldege. For example, Nuclear family of country side human would consist of 5 to 6 people where he can barely meet the ends. To conclude, rising public is major threat faced by the every nation in globe and which has resulted in numerous other problems and hence i completely agree with the above statement.