In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

In the contemporary world, the medical industry has been making a significant improvement in drugs which help athletes improve their performance with minimum effort. These drugs have many drawbacks on players physically and mentally but there are few solutions available to combat this problem. In the following paragraphs, I shall explain its drawbacks and solutions with relevant examples from my experience. Nowadays, many young individuals do not have patience, and as a result, they lure their interest to synthetic medicine and injections to get better results in less time. For example, bodybuilding is the highlighted field where the body takes many years to build but people go with the shortcut method without knowing the consequences on their body. There are millions of youngsters, who become infertile because they have consumed excessive amounts of testosterone steroids without any medical advice. Moreover, there are numerous supplements that have devastating effects on liver and kidney functions. People are consuming these so-called supplements because they want quicker results in their athletic performance. There are many strict guidelines against drug use to conduct a fair competition. In many tournaments players are requested to give their urine and blood sample to verify that they are participating in a true sportsman spirit. If any member's results declare that an individual has consumed banned drugs to enhance their ability artificially will be a red flags for five years to participate in any tournament all over the world. To conclude, it is evident that many young people want quicker results in their achievement and consume medically graded drugs which have abundant side effects on humans. However, authorities have set certain standards to protect and restrict youngsters from choosing shortcuts.