Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Should artists be granted complete freedom? Some people argue that artists and individuals working in the creative field should have no rules or restrictions to stop them from producing the art they want, while others believe that everything is better regulated, and putting some rules and regulations to art can protect us from potentially harmful or offensive work. In my opinion, freedom is necessary to produce creative work, but complete freedom can have drawbacks that otherwise would be avoided. The main point brought up against total freedom in this argument is the fact that while freedom of speech is a human right, people have different cultures, backgrounds, and religions that can lead in some cases to offensive material being produced. Without regulations, some forms of art, like comics, for example, can include elements that a certain group of people from a specific culture would find disrespectful. Granting creative field workers total freedom can also have some upsides. For instance, giving artists the ability to publish their work exactly as they imagine can lead to us receiving more meaningful pieces with creative ideas or concepts. Although, one can argue that total freedom is not needed to be able to achieve that as minor regulations will not hinder this process. In conclusion, art adds massive value to our lives, presenting concepts and ideas in a creative manner, allowing us to learn and enjoy at the same time. Freedom is a major part of the creative process, and without it, most art will lose its value. But I believe that minor regulations to ensure that the presented work respects everyone is a must.