Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many talented professional athletes are able to make substantial money more than other significant professions. While, Some individuals think that this can not be acceptable, others think professional sports players have deserved that money. In my opinion, plenty of sports talents have unique abilities and they have been spending a huge time to be successful in their fields. The aim of this essay is to discuss both the merits and demerits. On the one hand, being a professional in a sports area is not as easy as the public opinions. Many players had to show dedicated work and training before succeeding. For this reason, they are not gaining wealth in a day. Furthermore, doubtlessly sports need a unique and innate ability that can not be gained after. For instance, Micheal Jordan is the most well-known basketball player all around the world. His success is a combination of dedicated work and also brilliant talent. Therefore, sports players are deserving more money than a usual person with regards to ability and hard-work. In contrast, it is important to bear in mind that many people who are living on earth have been suffering from poverty and the consequence of it such as poor diet and lack of fundamental rights. For this reason, a behemoth amount of money which is earned by the sports player should not be considered as justified. The money ought to be used for the basic needs of the people. Moreover, other significant and beneficial sectors can not be supported as much as sports. For example, however many scientists are making a great job for the future of the world, they are unknown to the public and their income is limited to a small budget. For this reason, when we consider the scientist and other important sectors, they should earn money as much as sports professionals. To summarize, nevertheless sports professionals show an incredible performance in their area and this needs hard and on-going training, there are plenty of workers that show an impressive performance and they are not awarded like sports players. In my view, sports players show important training to be successful and they can not be compared to other professions.