Aeroplane uses more fuel and causes more pollution than car do. In such a case non-essential air travel should be discouraged in order to make the environment better rather than limiting the car use to what extend do you agree.

These days, the distance between the relatives and friends who live thousands of miles apart diminished by the use of different modes of transportations, especially aeroplanes.,Even if these means of transport lesson the trip time, pollution is a major concern. An argument that to avoid unnecessary flying, it reduces the emission of hazardous gases and more effective than restricting car uses. I partially agreed with this statement. To start with, flights become a more convenient travel method because it not time-consuming. Even though it uses more fossil oil and causes air pollution, to assist modern man to explore the world as well as expand business worldwide. For example, most of the employees who worked in a multinational company, travel frequently. These type of travellers can’t depend on other modes of transport. If they could not attend a meeting with their stakeholders or partners in time, which leads to business loss. In these aspect air transport as an essential part of this fast-moving world. Furthermore exploring the world for any reason such as tourism, business, education, immigration or migration enriches individual experience and lifestyle. This type of travel cars,not a comfortable or effective vehicle. Moreover, limiting the car journey leads to a massive reduction in air contamination. Though compared with flights it uses less fuel, it is not an effective method to travel inter-continents. To conclude, the merits of using aeroplanes overweigh that its demerits. it is an effective way to travel distances than cars which useful only for shorter distances.