In many countries, people now wear western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than the traditional clothing. Why? (Reasons and relevant examples) Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays a lot of people prefer to wear more suitable clothes, for example jeans and t-shirts, rather than their national clothing. Society argues, whether it has more pros or, in contrast, more cons. From my point of view, it is a positive development. It can be proved by the comfort level of western clothes. For instance, this type of clothing is usually made from suitable materials, such as jeans, cotton, etc. In this case, western outfits are very comfortable for work and relaxation. For example, you can go for a walk to the park, or simply go shopping, and you would not feel yourself uncomfortable. Even cowboys wear jeans, so it is suitable even for horse-riding. Therefore, the reasons for choosing western costumes are obvious. Another advantage of this type of clothing is that it helps to show your personality. While traditional clothes are usually made by one example and make people to be similar, western outfits provide a large amount of different prints and illustrations. On the other hand, this tendency leads to the extinction of traditional clothes. But, if there is a choice between comfortable individuality and national traditions, each person, I guess, will chose the first variant. To sum up, comfort and personal taste in fashion and style, which are shown in lots of magazines and fashion-weeks, win in the competition with national rituals presently. So this tendency is absolutely has more positive influence on the public. I hope, every one will chose themselves and they own comfort in any situation.