In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is prevailing to have holiday overseas, some argue that this trend will be soon obsolete and that people will travel more inside their home country than going abroad. This estimate is groundless and I believe the trend of traveling abroad will uphold in the future for three reasons. Firstly, the development of transportation, including airplanes, cruise and cross-border trains, has made and will continue to make overseas trips easy and affordable for the general public. Since its launch a century ago, long-haul flight has made overseas travel possible. With many low-cost arlines entering the tourism market and more transportation means, such as cruise and cross-border trains, becoming available, the number of tourists going abroad will certainly increase.   The second reason to believe in the trend is the increasing income of the people in developing countries. Millions of population in Asia and Africa are earning more than before. With larger dispensable income, they will look for various alternatives of spending their holidays. Traveling abroad is definitely one of the best options, as proved by the history of emerging consumers in Japan, which contributed largely to the internatioanl tourism in 1990's. Lastly, the increasing promotions of travel destinations will also help the trend to sustain. While they were little known by the public in the past, many destinations are recognized and embraced now thanks to their better marketing and the spread on social media. With more destinations become available, travellers will be motivated to travel more to these areas that they have not been before. It's admitted that recent outbreak of pandemic has forced countries to close borders and travellers to cancel their trips. But this incidence can neither hinder the development of the transportation nor discourage the demand of international travellers in the long run. Therefore I still believe that the international tourism will continue to flourish in the future.