Aeroplane uses more fuel and causes more pollution than car do. In such a case non-essential air travel should be discouraged in order to make the environment better rather than limiting the car use to what extend do you agree.

It is debated nowadays that non-essential air travel should be reduced as opposed to minimizing car usage in order to decrease pollution of the environment. In this essay, I will provide reasons why I disagree with the above statement. First of all, reducing leisure and touristic flights will cause a tremendous economic decline in countries, which are concentrated on tourism development. For example, a recent situation with COVID-19 restrictions has demonstrated significant financial downfall in tourist-oriented states, such as Egypt, Turkey, Greece. Furthermore, many other nations rely on the state budget income produced by the sightseeing industry. In addition to the above, there is another important reason supporting my opinion. It is a well-known fact that air travel is the safest way of transportation. Moreover, automobiles are the most dangerous way of getting from point A to point B. For instance, this has been statistically proven in various social studies. Thousands of lives are annually taken in car accidents across the globe. To conclude, it is hard to argue that despite the environmental impact, the wealth of nations and the safety of human life by far outweigh the possible emissions footprint of air travel.