Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

A few people notion that educating children at home is the best for a child's developmental growth. However, on the contrary, others opine that schools play a significant role in a child's education.In my opinion both the system has their own merits while, my opinion is more inclined towards the latter statement. This essay shall discuss both views in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, it is an undefeatable fact that teaching in a home provides flexibility and a noise-free environment where toddlers can easily concentrate. Besides, children feel less pressured compared to the school environment as no one is there to compete with them. Moreover, they can work on their own time where they feel highly productive and get more sleep. Furthermore, homeschooling can help a child restore their weaker subject area by paying more attention to that particular subject. For instance, according to The UK Times report about home teaching in 2020 success rate of passing the exam was 70% which was the highest after 14 years. On the other side, sending toddlers to school is consistent with a plethora of benefits. Firstly, it helps the child to develop social engagement which leads to better communication skills and greater peer acceptance. In addition, likewise, it helps with fewer behavioural issues. Secondly, school-going youth are more prone to develop their cognitive and psychological behaviour towards society as through this medium they can learn a new pattern of sharing things and caring for people. Furthermore, they can also learn discipline in terms of how to talk, respect others and maintain appropriate body language in public places. Last but not least, it teaches toddlers to become independent and productive social skills. for example, according to one study from the Indian Times, it shows that 80% of school-going children are benefited from developmental skills and socially active. In conclusion, To reiterate my opinion, I am highly inclined towards the latter viewpoint as it provides more benefits and social acceptance which is significantly required in this contemporary era.